Google MapsSee on map

AddressMongeham Road, Deal, Kent CT14 9PQ

Telephone01304 374033


What is Computing? Computing is the new ICT and can be divided into 3 areas: Computer Science, Information Technology and Digital Literacy (which includes eSafety). We have then categorised the aims for the new computing curriculum as identified in the Programme of Study.

At Hornbeam, the aim is to have six dedicated Computing units per academic year plus a focus on E-Safety each term.

Because there is now less content in the Computing curriculum, children should have more opportunities to use technology to support their learning in literacy, maths, and all the other areas of the school curriculum.



Computing Scheme of Work 

Computing Knowledge & Skills Progression

  • Purple Mash
  • Letters and Sounds